top of page
  • Writer's picturetaygoesvegan

Vegan Eats - Winnipeg - Boon Burger Edition

Okay, so maybe many of you know about today's #VeganEats restaurant. I had to mention it!


Boon Burger has a number of locations across Manitoba and Ontario and is one of the top places in Winnipeg to not just get a vegan burger, but a burger in general. All my meat eating friends love it.

They have 4 different patties (Boon, Buddha, White, or Black bean) to choose from along with burger combinations to compliment each patty. Every single menu item is vegan and it's amazing.


They offer burgers, salads, fries, pizzas, and hot dogs. I know. Sounds like heaven.


Right now I am in love with their black bean patty, especially in the Cowboy or Cowgirl burger formats. Their vegan bacun is to die for. The Thanksgiving burger is the best way to enjoy Thanksgiving as well. I recommend ordering a few to take to a non-vegan Thanksgiving and get some jealous looks because you get to eat a burger. I would warn those that do not like dijon mustard, the Thanksgiving burger has a lot.


They also have a great selection of vegan poutine, from a classic - which is, well, a classic - to the Thanksgiving - which is basically the burger but with french fries! My favourite has to be the Pulled Jackfruit Poutine. I don't understand how that is not actually pork! It's smokey and savoury, so good.


Did I mention that they have my favourite coleslaw of all time? I mean you don't go to a burger place talking about how excited for the coleslaw you are... at Boon Burger, I do.


Overall, they are a great choice for anyone looking to indulge while still being a little bit healthy.


Rating: 4.5/5

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page